2023 Primaries: Ogun West APC elects Olamilekan Solomon Adeola (YAYI)

2023 Primaries: Ogun West APC elects Olamilekan Solomon Adeola (YAYI)

The Ogun West Senatorial District of All Progressives Congress (APC), Saturday, elected Senator Solomon Ọlamilekan Adeọla as the Party’s candidate in the forthcoming Senatorial elections.

Senator Adeola emerged winner at the Primary election that took place at Oronna-Ilaro Town Hall situates in the heart of the District’s headquarters.

The incumbent Senator, Solomon Adeola, representing Lagos West at the Upper Chamber of the National Assembly, slugged it out with another aspirant, also an  incumbent Senator Tolu Odebiyi, who scored nil votes  to emerge second position at the poll.

Dr Dapo Ogunkoya, the INEC Head, accompanied by his personnel of the Ogun State INEC, who conducted the Primary election, after the three hours exercise, announced Senator Solomon Adeola having secured the highest votes of the 294 delegates out of the total 295.

Except one delegate who was absent, the remaining 294 delegates who were drawn from the 81 Wards of the five local government areas; Imeko-Afon (34), Ado-Odo/Ota (80), Ipokia (60), Yewa North (55), and Yewa South (50) voted in favour of Senator Solomon Adeola.

RazorTimes recall that two other aspirants; Prince Gboyega Nasir Isiaka and Hon Abiodun Isiaq Akinlade, had obtained and submitted nomination forms, but stepped down days before the primary election for Senator Solomon Adeola in respect of the Party’s supremacy.